Self-guided W Trek (5D/4N) Reviews

Reviews from Swoop customers who travelled on the Self-guided W Trek (5D/4N) trip over the last six seasons.

Showing 1 - 20 of 38 customer reviews

Dipesh  - USA Travelled: December 2018

9

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

The highlight of the trip for me was definitely the riding on the Grey III and getting to experience the Glacier super close up. I also really enjoyed the day hike from Refugio Chileno to Domo Frances. Even though it was one of the longest hikes, it was the most scenic in my opinion. The landscape was just mesmerizing. I literally couldn't stop looking at the granite peaks to the right and the turquoise blue glacier lakes to my right :) I was able to see a few animals. Condor, Guanacos and I spotted a pair of Gray Foxes. We were blessed to meet some really cool people. I ran into a bunch of people ironically that were from San Francisco / The Bay Area. We met a couple of British Couples, a group of Norwegian friends travelling the world together and I met a REI Tour group that had previously visited MachuPichu. I personally documented my whole trip with my iPhone by taking a bunch of 4K videos and using my Nikon D750 DSLR to take a bunch of photos. I also took this opportunity to journal as much as I could everyday and I hope to release everything in a blog :) - Also want to add that thanks to my apple watch. I was able to constantly record my hikes and track the journey of my heart rate throughout the trip. I think it will add a really cool layer of visibility when I share it with my friends and family. The most magical moments for me were split between two scenarios. I was blessed to have to of my very close friends join me and share many of the experiences throughout this trek. They were also much more conditioned than me and at times hiked faster than me which provided me with times of solitude. Being able to experience both of these moments allowed me to truly enjoy the hike at my own pace.

...read more

Victoria Sicking  - USA Travelled: March 2018

6

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

The trip was great! We liked that we started on the Paine Grande end and got the hardest hike out of the way first. We were lucky to have great weather to enjoy the beautiful landscape, except for some winds and drizzle on our last day. We were surprised at how nice the refugios were and happily pleased with the food.

...read more

Emma  - UK Travelled: January 2020

10

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

The highlight of the trip has to be kayaking next to the magnificent Glacier Grey with giant icebergs floating by. I’ve never experienced anything like that before and the 2 hour flew by as we took in the most incredible views. The staff were very professional and made everyone feel at ease.

...read more

David Cook  - UK Travelled: January 2019

9

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

The trip was an adventure and to see such beautiful scenery was breathtaking. The people of Patagonia were extremely friendly and helpful and without question getting up close and personal with a Glacier was a truly memorable moment. The shear scale of nature in the raw is a beautiful thing to see

...read more

Kate  - USA Travelled: February 2020

10

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

I think my most memorable moment was when I crossed the second suspension bridge and made it to the lookout of the glacier and Lago Grey. It was absolutely breathtaking and I can replay the first time I saw that view almost perfectly in my head.

...read more

Rory Dormer  - UK Travelled: January 2019

10

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

Every 5 minutes we had a completely different view. You could have a cloud a gale force winds hitting a mountain top from one side, but clear blue skies on the other. The people we met who had also booked through Dittmar made the trip particularly brilliant.

...read more

Alvin  - Singapore Travelled: December 2019

8

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

The moment I finally reached Las Torres

...read more

Alex  - UK Travelled: November 2018

10

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

The impressive glaciers Stunning mountains Cuernos, and Cerro and plenty of wildlife and birds. Also as it was spring colourful flowers. People all very friendly, and helpful. Have already told friends and family what s great place it is to visit. It was all magical especially in the quiet first thing in the morning

...read more

Bridget  - USA Travelled: December 2019

10

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

The glacier caving and reaching the Fitz,

...read more

Sima Green  - USA Travelled: December 2018

10

Customer Rating On return from their adventure we ask customers: “On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the highest, how likely is it that you would recommend Swoop to a friend or colleague?”

The highlight was the Towers, We met great people all along the trail and had nice conversations at dinner with people. I think the thing that surprised us the most was the quality of the food at the refugios and also how organized the bus system inside the park was.

...read more